Where have I been? I know some of you may have been thinking that I already got over my blog and moved on... but no. 

I've been dying. 
Ok, so maybe that is a bit of an exaggeration. I wasn't in the hospital and it wasnt anything too severe. Just your everyday kidney infection. Awesome. 

So, I won't get into the details, but it sucked. Moms can't get sick.... ever. I'm actually kind of lucky because Josh stepped up his game this week for me. (I claim we freaky friday'd) He did everything I normally do. I didn't clean, cook, mommy my kids... I did nothing. I was so wishy- washy on how I felt. One minute I would be fine and the next I would feel awful. Eventually, I found errands to run just so I could leave the house to get some fresh air, and also for a change of scenery... then I'd hate myself for doing it. Lame.

I am not good at being cooped up at home. Especially with a messy house and absolutely no desire to change or fix it. As most moms with one or multiple children know.... it only gets worse as the days go on. 

Note to all moms- don't get sick. Ever. 

However.... since I cannot sit still and had no desire to actually do something remotely domestic- I crafted. I know, I'm an old maid. I love making things!!! It's like a drug. I literally go through withdrawals and get grouchy if I do not have my "Megan Old Maid" time. Truth. 

There were several things that I made, BUT I can only talk about a couple. The other few are gifts for someone BUT cannot be shown at this time. Show and Tell on the internet for gifting is boring. No thanks- I'll pass. However... I will be posting them here soon enough and even how-to's for all you Old Maid's as well! 

If you do not follow me on Facebook (if you don't now- there's no point- refer to first posting "Facebook Rehabilitation Project") I have a very dear friend named, Corinne, who has a photography business called C. Rock Photography. As often as I can, I like to make her props for her newborns shoots. It's totally a win-win for both of us; She does a smashing job photographing my work, then I get to use the photo to help sell the item in my Winnie Cole Boutique shop.

Here is a bump blanket that I put together for her last night: 
I love, <3, LOVE being able to create something and see it like this! Not only did she NAIL the shot, but I'll be honest with myself.... I'm pretty proud of that mini blanket! So, where is Winnie Cole? Here's what's awesome about this blog- I can add the boutique right to it! Right now it is in the works and will be live and ready to go (crossing fingers) by Oct. 1st. With me being sickly, a mom, busy, and also working, I haven't been able to work on it as much as I would have liked. It will be here soon enough!The boutique will have galleries of what has been made, what is for sale, and you will even be able to purchase items directly off the site. If you live here locally, just shoot me an email and we will meet up so that shipping will not have to be included in the price. I am sooooo excited to get this running and actually on some sort of setup! It's been a long time coming! There will be so many more things coming to the shop, too! Scarves, hats, head wraps, newborn props, headbands GALORE!!!!!! All right in time for the holidays!  Make sure to check in periodically or even subscribe to the blog to be informed of specials and promotions that I will be offering later this year! New items will also be added quite regularly, also.Anyways, I think at this point I will call it a night and spend some time with my birthday boy, my husband! 27 years young Josh!!!!! (cover your ears) LOVE YOU!!!! 
Make sure to wish him a Happy Birthday today! (9/26) xoxo, Megan 



Leave a Reply.

    Riddle Me See: 
       Writing about nonsense about sensible things  

    Megan Smith 

    Wife, mother, stylist, & creator of Winnie Cole. Welcome to everything us!

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013

    Categories

    All
    642 Things
    Confessional
    C. Rock Photography
    Emery
    #FacebookRehabProject
    Gwen
    Gwen'isms
    Gwenistry
    Josh
    The Smith's
    What Was I Thinking?
    Winnie Cole

    “In a sense who you are has always been a story that you told to yourself. Now your self is a story that you tell to others.” 
    ― Geoff Ryman

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

    Instagram