Ei, ei, ei. 

I hate doing this to myself. I always have a gagillion things I want to post about, wonder if they are worth it, and then finally decide they are...

5 days after the fact. 

So, Here's to playing catchup. :)
Let's begin with my sisters baby shower. I had taken it upon myself to make her a few things. :) With me trying to be somewhat crafty, I decided to give the one thing I loved having the most with my Emery a shot. 

My baby sling. 

I had bought a ring sling for myself before Emery was born. Gwen is always go, go, go, so I wanted to be able to keep up. Ever since, this sling is pretty much everywhere I go. Around the house, the yard, shopping, even the pool! It was prefect. Emery fell right asleep and I kept her cool by wetting the sling. Worked out much, much better than I expected. No melt down from Emery meant Gwen could stay longer and swim her little heart out... or mine. No tired arms, no achy back- winning. 

What is it? Well, I kind of failed you on this one of UNFOLDING the wrap and photographing it, but here it is folded up. 
I am in the process of creating another sling for a friend of mine for her second beebee, so I will be posting a how-to on how I created mine. Sorry for the cliff hanger... I just wanted to make sure I loved my finished product before showing a how-to. (kind of the point, right?) I'm glad I waited.

There are a couple of things I would have done differently aesthetically. For those of you who do not want to hear my version, Jan Andreas tutorial version is the guideline I somewhat followed. Very informative, basic sling. It is really quite simple for any novice on a sewing machine. 

When coaching on mine, I will explain the material used, where to purchase the ring slings. how to make the pocket, and even different dimensions vs the tutorial I just posted. That's whats so wonderful about creativity and crafting! Take a little here, and take a little there. Make it what you want! With that being said, I promise that will be coming soon enough. Christmas is coming and this sling will make a great gift! 

Another quick and easy project/gift to give any expecting mom are these custom cloth burp rags! I made these in a snap for my sister and her little baby, Ruxin. 
These were so easy and fun to make! I will be sharing this tutorial right after this posting here and also on my All Things Smith. There you can see the galleries of things made by me, along with links to the blog posted on the DIY craft. Pretty handy, eh? All intuitive minds think alike. ;)

Which now brings me to my Winnie Cole tab!!!

After hours and hours of thinking and developing, I FINALLY have a webpage for my Winnie Cole business! There you can browse through what is for sale and ready to ship. You can even purchase directly off the site through your paypal account! No hassle and no worries. Live here locally? Email me and we will meet up to make the delivery to avoid shipping costs. Of course, many many items will be added to the shop (cough-some items like the ones above-cough) as time goes on. Christmas season is coming people! 


Winnie Cole tab. Check. Next topic :)

Crocheting

Winnie Cloche Hat 

I have been busy, busy, busy making things for the maddening season that is coming up. (If you were around for Christmas 2012... I thought my fingers would fall off from all the last minute orders)

NOT THIS YEAR! I am somewhat more prepared (Ha, at least I am optimistically honest). I have a craft show in November, so I am busy making hats and head wraps for the wintry months. LOVE this time of year. Bundling up my kiddos in cute stuff is my favorite!

Scarves will also be added to the shop, along with awesome little gifts! Mug cozies, headbands galore, boot cuffs, fingerless gloves.... you name it, it might be there. So excited to get everything up and going! 

Hope everyone had a great weekend! Here's to leaves falling, bonfires, and crisper weather! 

xoxo, 

Megan 





Leave a Reply.

    Riddle Me See: 
       Writing about nonsense about sensible things  

    Megan Smith 

    Wife, mother, stylist, & creator of Winnie Cole. Welcome to everything us!

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013

    Categories

    All
    642 Things
    Confessional
    C. Rock Photography
    Emery
    #FacebookRehabProject
    Gwen
    Gwen'isms
    Gwenistry
    Josh
    The Smith's
    What Was I Thinking?
    Winnie Cole

    “In a sense who you are has always been a story that you told to yourself. Now your self is a story that you tell to others.” 
    ― Geoff Ryman

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

    Instagram